8th Schedule


8 Day 1       8 Day 1-2       8 Day 3  

What to practice every day you practice:

Tunes by ear, Scales, Lesson Book, Tests, Concert Selections 

Eighth Grade Band Schedule as of  Friday, October 20, 2017

PTS means Practice Time Sheet

 

Week of October 16    Lesson Book p. 13w/CD

Monday, October 16      Band/Day 1, Day 1-2      PTS Due

     p. 42 G Harmonic Minor Test (metronome 100)

Tuesday, October 17

Wednesday, October 18    Band/ Day 3      PTS Due

     p. 13 #62 w/CD Test

Thursday, October 19     

Friday, October 20      Band/Day 1, Day 1-2      PTS Due

         p. 13 #62 w/CD Test

Week of October 23    Lesson Book p. 14

Monday, October 23       

Tuesday, October 24          Band/Day 3      PTS Due

     Review Musical Terms Test

Wednesday, October 25         

Thursday, October 26       Band/Day 1, Day 1-2      PTS Due

       Review Musical Terms Test

Friday, October 27

Week of October 30    Lesson Book p. 14 w/CD

Monday, October 30      Band/Day 3      PTS Due

Tuesday, October 31

Wednesday, November 1    Band/Day 1, Day 1-2      PTS Due

Thursday, November 2     

Friday, November 3      Band/Day 3      PTS Due

         Sleigh Ride Test

Week of November 6    Lesson Book p. 15

Monday, November 6       

Tuesday, November 7         Band/Day 1, Day 1-2      PTS Due

      Sleigh Ride Test

Wednesday, November 8         

Thursday, November 9       Band/Day 3      PTS Due

        Rites of Tamburo Test

Friday, November 10 .    NO SCHOOL-VETERAN’S DAY

 

 

   

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *